[Online] Virtual Faculty Development Programme on Contemporary Issues in Law by School of Legal Studies, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kerala [17-24 June 2020 ]

Organized by-
School of Legal Studies, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kerala, is organising a Seven Days Virtual Faculty Development Programme for University and College teachers from the discipline of Law.
 Legal Researchers and Members of Faculty of Law working in Universities and Colleges in India

Date-7 Days – From 17-06-2020 to 24-06-2020 (Sunday excluded)

Duration: Every day 2.30 hrs. (This will be split into two sessions, timing of the sessions will be informed later)

Methodology of Programme
1. The proposed FDP will be conducted in online mode using ZOOM Meeting App, which is more or less familiar to all.
 2. The phone numbers of the registered participants will be put in a Telegram Group as the Registered Mobile Number (RMN) and all information will be disseminated through it. 
3. The proposed FDP will be of 7 (seven) days covering all important subjects. There will be 2 (Two) technical sessions every day. 
4. Participation in all sessions is mandatory. The detailed schedule will be circulated in due course of time. 5. Minor changes in methodology, schedule and activities may be done as and when necessary. Such changes will be intimated to the participants in advance.

To Register, Click Here

Registration Fee: NIL

All the participants will get an E-certificate on successful completion of the programme. 

List of Confirmed Speakers
1. Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Sinha, Director, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi.
 2. Prof. (Dr.) S. Shanthakumar, Director, Gujarat National Law University, Gujarat 
3. Prof. (Dr.) Tabrez Ahmad, Pro Vice Chancellor and Dean, G D Goenka University, Haryana 
4. Prof. (Dr.) Ashok R. Patil, Professor, Chair of Consumer Law and Practice, National Law School of India University, Bangalore
 5. Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhariyal, Dean & Director, Institute of Law, Nirma University, Gujarat
 6. Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan, Director, School of Indian Legal Thought, Kerala. 
7. Prof. (Dr.) Vijay Kumar Singh, Dean, School of Law, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun 
8. Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar, Professor, Chanakya National Law University, Bihar
 9. Prof. (Dr.) Debarati Halder, Professor and Head at the Centre for Research on Law and Policy in United World School of Law, Gandhinagar 
10. Dr. Arvind Jasrotia, Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Jammu 
11. Mr. K. M. Gopakumar, Third World Network 
12. Dr. Pradeep Kulshrestha, Dean, School of Law, Sharda University, Uttar Pradesh 
13. Dr. Uday Shankar, Associate Professor, Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, IIT Kharagpur 
14. Dr. V. S. Gigimon, Associate Professor, Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur
 15. Dr. Kiran Rai, Head of Post Graduate Department, Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai. 16. Dr. Kaumudhi Challa, Assistant Professor, Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh. 
17. Dr. Prashant S. Desai, Chair Professor HAL DPSU Chair in Business Laws, National Law School of India University, Bangalore 
18. Dr. N. Sathish Gowda, Assistant Professor, P.G. Department of Studies and Research in Law, & University Law College, Bangalore University 

 For any queries do mail at: [email protected]

To Download Brochure, Click Here

Post a Comment